A fresh start

So, with the semester I had this fall, it is no small wonder why I didn’t update my blog.  Statistics and my classroom observations took over my life for the past few months.  So with a fresh new year comes a fresh start. 

 

Here’s my planned trips for today & this week:

  • Target-all over the metroplex for Christmas clearance deals & to look for KitchenAid immersion blenders/food choppers/hand mixers for $17.99.  I was able to score a mixer and chopper the other day for myself and as a gift, and now I am trying to help a friend find one.
  • Kroger-Going to see if the Tide detergent that is a part of the P&G Buy 4 get $4 off deal will print out a Catalina coupon at the register!!  This will make for some cheap/free laundry detergent if it is!!
  • Walmart-checking out their Christmas clearance, too.  Gotta look for great deals to decorate the apartment for next year!

 

I am having a stockpile sale this weekend down in Houston with my friend DeeDee.  I will be having another sale in the D/FW in March, so stay tuned for when and where it will be!  I will have the following items for sure at that sale:

  • Glade 4oz candles & scented oil candles
  • Olay face cleansing products (Classic, Regenerist, and Age Defying)
  • Pampers baby wipes (possibly some diapers if there is a great diaper deal between now and then)
  • Clothing (mens, womens, boys, and girls)
  • Revlon beauty tools
  • Shampoo & conditioner, various brands
  • Softsoap and Dial soap
  • Dryer Sheets (possibly laundry detergent…hoping to swing a deal on some this week!)
  • and much much more depending on the upcoming two and a half months of sales! 🙂

Until then, keep spending less while shopping! 🙂

Leave a Reply

